Farming Camp · Platforms & Store · Q&A
Farming Camp Steam — Price, Deck Status, Achievements and Requirements
Farming Camp Steam facts: the $15.99 launch price, the 20% introductory discount, Deck Verified status, 25 achievements, system requirements and reviews.
Farming Camp on Steam: the Store Facts
Farming Camp is on Steam as appid 2985880, released on September 24, 2026, developed by Innerfire Studios and published by SOEDESCO. It is a Windows-only release, sold for $15.99 in the US during a 20% introductory discount, with 25 achievements, Steam Cloud, 13 languages and a Verified rating for Steam Deck. Everything below comes from the store page, the store's own app details for the app ID, and Steam's compatibility report.
| Field | Value |
|---|---|
| App ID | 2985880 |
| Release date | Sep 24, 2026 — released, not coming soon |
| Price (US) | $15.99, which is 20% off a $19.99 list price |
| Introductory offer | Ends October 8 |
| Developer | Innerfire Studios |
| Publisher | SOEDESCO |
| Genres | Adventure, Casual, Indie, Simulation |
| Platforms | Windows only — macOS and Linux unsupported |
| Languages | 13 |
| Achievements | 25 |
| Steam Deck | Verified |
The store's user tags describe the game rather more precisely than the genre list does: interactive fiction, female protagonist, pixel graphics, story rich, dialogue heavy, multiple endings, relaxing, comedy, family friendly, 2D and farming sim all appear. If you were expecting a systems-heavy farming sim, those tags are the warning that the story and dialogue carry the playtime.

Price and the Introductory Discount
The launch offer is a straight 20% cut. The store shows $15.99 against a $19.99 list price with the banner text for an introductory offer ending October 8, so the discount is time-limited rather than permanent, and buying after that date costs $19.99.
- Steam list price: $19.99, currently $15.99.
- Discount window: the introductory offer ends October 8.
- Console pricing is higher: Nintendo lists $23.99 for the Switch version.
- One purchase option only — no separate editions, upgrade packs or bundles are listed on the store page.
Steam Deck Verified, Achievements and Features
Steam Deck support is official rather than anecdotal. Steam's compatibility report for this app ID returns a Verified result, and it records all four Verified criteria as passed: the default controller configuration is fully functional, controller glyphs match the Deck device, interface text is legible, and the default configuration is performant. For a game built around menus, small text and timed mini-games, the legibility and performance checks are the two that matter most.
| Feature | Status on Steam |
|---|---|
| Single-player | Yes |
| Steam Achievements | Yes — 25 in total |
| Steam Cloud | Yes |
| Stats | Yes |
| Family Sharing | Yes |
| Full controller support | Yes, with DualShock and DualSense support listed |
| Save anytime | Yes |
| Custom volume controls | Yes |
| Steam Deck | Verified |
| macOS or Linux build | No |
| Multiplayer, co-op or Workshop | None listed |
Twenty-five achievements is a generous count for a game whose main story runs roughly 4 to 8.5 hours depending on how much dialogue you read, so reaching 100% is a completion task rather than an incidental one. The two examples the store highlights are It's Not a Bug, It's a Feature and Let It Grow.
System Requirements and Languages
| Component | Minimum | Recommended |
|---|---|---|
| OS | Windows 8.1 or 10, 32-bit or 64-bit | A 64-bit processor and operating system; no further detail given |
| Processor | Intel Core2 Duo or better | Not specified |
| Memory | 2 GB RAM | Not specified |
| Graphics | OpenGL 4.1 | Not specified |
| DirectX | Version 11 | Not specified |
| Storage | 600 MB available space | Not specified |
The recommended column is unusually empty — it only repeats the 64-bit requirement — which matches the game's 2D presentation and the 600 MB install size. Supported languages number 13: English, French, Italian, German, Spanish (Spain), Arabic, Korean, Polish, Portuguese (Brazil), Simplified Chinese, Traditional Chinese, Turkish and Japanese. Russian is not among them.
Review Score and the Demo
The Steam user score is Mixed. At the time of writing the store header read "All Reviews: Mixed (30)" with 63% of those reviews positive, and a direct pull from the reviews endpoint returned 34 reviews split 23 positive and 11 negative, also labelled Mixed. The two readings differ only because of which reviews each surface counts, and both are launch-week snapshots that will keep moving.
The free demo is still the cheapest way to test the game, and it has a paper trail. A Steam Community thread titled "Amazing demo" from June 20, 2026 praises the story, characters, music and art while flagging slightly awkward controller controls, and drew a reply from the developer two days later. A save from the demo carries over into the full game. Launch-week discussion topics on the hub are mostly the practical kind — an option for a hardware cursor instead of a software cursor, colour options, a demo day-completion bug and a report of being stuck on day 2 — which is normal for a game in its first week and worth checking before you buy if you hit an interact prompt that will not fire.
FAQ
- How much does Farming Camp cost on Steam?
- The US price is $15.99, which is 20% off a $19.99 list price during the store's introductory offer. The offer is listed as ending on October 8, after which the price should return to $19.99.
- Is Farming Camp Steam Deck Verified?
- Yes. Steam's own compatibility report for appid 2985880 returns a Verified result and lists the four Verified criteria as satisfied: the default controller configuration is fully functional, controller glyphs match the Deck device, interface text is legible, and the default configuration is performant.
- How many achievements does the Steam version have?
- 25. They are live from launch rather than patched in later, and the highlighted examples on the store page include It's Not a Bug, It's a Feature and Let It Grow.
- Does Farming Camp run on Mac or Linux?
- No. The Steam platform data flags Windows as supported and macOS and Linux as unsupported, so there is no native Mac or Linux build and no Proton-required Linux release to install separately.
- What are the system requirements?
- The minimum is a 64-bit Windows 8.1 or 10 install with an Intel Core2 Duo or better, 2 GB of RAM, OpenGL 4.1 graphics, DirectX 11 and 600 MB of storage. The recommended field adds nothing beyond requiring a 64-bit processor and operating system.
More in Platforms & Store
More platforms & store pages in Farming Camp.
Farming Camp Switch — Every Platform the Game Is On
PlatformFarming Camp Switch facts: Nintendo Switch and Switch 2 support, plus PC, PS5, PS4 and Xbox Series X|S status, prices, download size and the demo.
Farming Camp Release Date — Out Now on Steam and Consoles
Q&AFarming Camp release date: the game launched September 24, 2026 on Steam and consoles, with a free demo before launch and one regional Switch date change.
References
- Farming Camp on Steam — store page (price, tags, features, requirements)
- Farming Camp — Steam app details, appid 2985880 (US, English)
- Farming Camp — Steam Deck compatibility report (appid 2985880)
- Amazing demo — Farming Camp Steam Community discussion
- Farming Camp — SOEDESCO official product page
- Farming Camp for Nintendo Switch — Nintendo official store page (console price comparison)
Facts on this page are compiled from the references above. Items marked "to confirm" are single-source and not yet verified.